• Self Portrait Prize, 2019

    Self Portrait Prize, 2019

    David Dawson's Looking at Self Reflection (2019) was selected as the winner of the 2019 Self Portrait Prize.


    Judges included Sean Rainbird (Director of the National Gallery of Ireland), Professor Deborah Swallow (Director of the Courtauld Institute of Art), Air Chief Marshall Sir Stephen Hillier (Head of the RAF), Martin Gayford (art critic and writer), Marc Steene (Director of Outside In) and 2017 prize winner, Benjamin Ogbebor.


    The 2019 Prize also saw the acquisition of works by Rowan Bazley, Eileen Cooper RA, Fiona Si Hui, Paulina Kloc, Kirsty Latoya, Hannah Murray, Michael Rees, Graham Rees, Toby Rainbird, Jamie Routley, Claire Mont Smith and Geraldine Swayne.

  • The Self-Portrait Prize 2019